



NEW APPOINTMENTS TO THE COUNCIL FOR ESTATE AGENCIES

A new Deputy Council President and two new Council members will be appointed to the Council for Estate Agencies (CEA). Mr Quek See Tiat (郭书实), President of the Council, will be re-appointed, along with eight other members. The new term of the Council will be from 1 November 2024 to 31 October 2026.

New Deputy President of the Council

2. Mr Cheng Hsing Yao (郑馨尧), Group Chief Executive Officer, GuocoLand Limited, will be appointed as Deputy President of the Council.

New Council members

- 3. The two new members are:
 - i) Mr Tay Hai Hong, Dexter (郑海鸿), Executive Director, Consumers Association of Singapore; and
 - ii) Mr Wang Teck Hong, Adam (王德宏), President, Singapore Estate Agents Association and Key Executive Officer, FER Properties Pte Ltd.

Re-appointed Council members

- 4. In addition to Mr Quek, the eight re-appointed members are:
 - i) Mdm Aw Li Fen, Philomena (胡丽芬), Director (Strategy), Prime Minister's Office, Communications Group and Director (Public Service Media Office), Ministry of Digital Development and Information;
 - ii) Mr Chan Khar Liang (陈家亮), Executive Director, Council for Estate Agencies;

- iii) Ms Koh Choon Fah (高春华), Board Member, Edmund Tie Holdings Pte.

 Ltd.;
- iv) Mr Seow Thomas (萧多默), Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Estate), Housing & Development Board;
- v) Dr Tan Tee Khoon (陈智群), Country Manager Singapore, PropertyGuru Group;
- vi) Mr Teo Eng Chong, Jason (张永钟), Group Director (Land Sales & Administration), Urban Redevelopment Authority;
- vii) Ms Woo Shea Leen (吴雪琳), Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Singapore; and
- viii) Ms Yashodhara d/o Dhoraisingam, Advocate & Solicitor.

Council members who will be stepping down

- 5. Four members will be stepping down at the end of their term on 31 October 2024.
 They are:
 - i) Mr Lok Vi Ming (骆维明), Senior Counsel and Managing Director, LVM Law Chambers LLC;
 - ii) Mr Mohamed Abdul Akbar Bin Mohamed Abdul Kader, Managing Director,Nan Guan Construction Pte Ltd;
 - iii) Mr Ng Boon Yew (吴文友), Executive Chairman, Raffles Campus Group; and
 - iv) Mr Tan Thiam Hee, Thomas (陈添喜), Chief Executive Officer, SRI Pte Ltd.

The full list of CEA Council members is in the **Annex**.

6. The Ministry of National Development (MND) and CEA warmly welcome the new Council members, and look forward to the valuable contributions of the reappointed members. We would also like to express our sincere appreciation to the four outgoing members for their dedicated service and invaluable contributions throughout their tenure on the Council. Jointly issued by: Ministry of National Development

Council for Estate Agencies

Date: 30 October 2024

Media Contacts

Mr Joel Tan

Manager (Strategic Communications), Ministry of National Development

HP: 9326 9382

Email: Joel_tan@mnd.gov.sg

Mr Benjamin Chew

Senior Manager (Corporate Communications & Public Outreach), Council for Estate

Agencies

DID: 6634 2518

Email: benjamin_chew@cea.gov.sg

About the Council for Estate Agencies

The Council for Estate Agencies (CEA) is a statutory board established in 2010 under the Estate Agents Act 2010 to regulate and promote the development of a professional and trusted real estate agency industry. The key responsibilities of CEA are to license property agencies and register property agents, promote the integrity and competence of property agencies and property agents, and equip consumers with the necessary knowledge to make informed decisions in property transactions involving property agents. For more information, please visit: www.cea.gov.sg.

PRESIDENT, DEPUTY PRESIDENT AND MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL FOR ESTATE AGENCIES COUNCIL (FROM 1 NOVEMBER 2024 TO 31 OCTOBER 2026)

President

Mr Quek See Tiat (郭书实)

Deputy President

Mr Cheng Hsing Yao (郑馨尧)*
Group Chief Executive Officer, GuocoLand Limited

Members

Members	
Mdm Aw Li Fen, Philomena (胡丽芬) Director (Strategy)	Mr Tay Hai Hong, Dexter (郑海鸿)* Executive Director
Prime Minister's Office, Communications Group and Director (Public Service Media Office) Ministry of Digital Development and Information	Consumers Association of Singapore
Mr Chan Khar Liang (陈家亮)	Mr Teo Eng Chong, Jason (张永钟)
Executive Director	Group Director (Land Sales &
Council for Estate Agencies	Administration) Urban Redevelopment Authority
Ms Koh Choon Fah (高春华)	Mr Wang Teck Hong, Adam (王德宏)*
Board Member	President
Edmund Tie Holdings Pte. Ltd.	Singapore Estate Agents Association and
	Key Executive Officer
	FER Properties Pte Ltd
Mr Seow Thomas (萧多默)	Ms Woo Shea Leen (吴雪琳)
Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Estate)	Partner
Housing & Development Board	PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Singapore
Dr Tan Tee Khoon (陈智群)	Ms Yashodhara d/o Dhoraisingam
Country Manager – Singapore PropertyGuru Group	Advocate & Solicitor

^{*}New Council members